Saturday, October 24, 2015

Review Tour for Calling Me Series by Louise Bay

Join us in celebrating the release of the Calling Me Series by Louise Bay!

Calling Me Series
Erotic Novella Series

Is it possible for a guy to turn on a switch and realize he’s been in love with a girl that’s been under his nose for over a decade? Ashleigh Franklin can’t decide.

Ashleigh wants the fairy tale. Ever since she was a kid, her best friend’s brother, Luke, has been her fantasy Prince Charming. Now he’s trying to convince her that she’s the one he’s wanted all these years. There’s no way it’s that easy to escape the friend zone.

Single after years living with a girlfriend, Luke has finally woken up. What he’s been waiting for has been right under his nose for almost his entire life. Can he persuade her that he’s serious and won’t break her heart?

A Wonder Woman costume, a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare between two close friends changes everything.


UK Nook ~

Calling Me Home
Erotic Novella Series

Review by Gia:
The Calling Me series is Ashleigh (Ash) and Luke's story.    If you read the What The Lightening Sees series, you'll remember them from there.  If you haven't read the What The Lightening Sees series, don't worry you don't need to read it to enjoy this series.    
In Calling Me Back, Luke is thinking about whether or not he wants to marry Emma.  I loved the advise his brother in law Jake gives him.  I really like Luke.  Luke is a good guy and knows  whatever he chooses is going to cause him heartache.    Ash has had a crush on him since they were little.  She no one in her love life has been good enough for her because they are not Luke.  Throughout most of the first part of this series I was rooting for Luke to break up with Emma.  
Once Luke and Ash finally get to together, I was like "YAY!"  But my happiness didn't last for long.   It's an emotional roller coaster of a read.    I did get a little frustrated at Luke and may have yelled at my kindle at some point.  
4 Amazeballs Stars!! 

About the Author:
USA Today bestselling author, Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books include the novels Faithful and Hopeful and the novella series’ The Empire State Series, What the Lightning Sees and Calling Me. The novels and together each series are stand-alone although there are some overlapping characters.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Tweet me

Friend me

Like me

Pin me

Friend me

Add me to your circles

Follow my photos on Instagram

Find me at home

No comments:

Post a Comment