Friday, January 29, 2021

Release Blitz for Sins at St. Joseph's Academy by MV Ellis

Title: Sins at St. Joseph's Academy
Series: The Fallen Book 1
Author: MV Ellis
Genre: Contemporary/Bully/NA Romance
Release Date: January 29, 2021

The Fallen

Beautiful. Brutal. Wicked as sin.

Five guys with the power of ten, and a burning desire to take me down.

They rule the school with cast iron fists, and stone cold hearts.

But the more they push me away, the more our destinies intertwine.

We’re thrown together by chance, bound by circumstance, and held by desire.

Our story is one of lies, revenge, blackmail, and blood.

The Fallen won’t be stopped, but nor will I.

So in the end, will the mighty be fallen?

Review by Gia:
Sins at St. Joseph's Academy was my first read by MV Ellis. The blurb is what made me want to read it and it's a really good story. The Fallen are  Zephyr, Tyce, Thunder, Jagger, and Lennon. They rule the school. They are not always nice and come off as jerks. There were hard for me to like and I warmed up to some before the others. Blake is new to the school and immediately gets on their radar in a bad way.  They work on making her live no easy. I liked her, she's a strong girl. The characters at times felt like they should be older than high schoolers.  There is mystery in this story and I think just about everyone might be keeping secrets. We don't get a lot of answers in this one and I'm waiting for book two.  
4 Stars!!

MV ELLIS knows what it’s like to fall head over heels in love with a badass musician. She followed her heart halfway around the world to be with one. She moved from London to Sydney after a steamy holiday romance with a sexy bass player in sultry Brazil.

Twelve years, two children and a dog later, and she’s still smitten. All this with a guy she sat next to on a bus for 36 hours! She has toured internationally as a ‘WAG’, and her experiences inspire her writing.

Ellis’ love of romance began when she was 11 years old, after a summer spent secretly reading her auntie’s books. She’s been a sucker for an alpha hero and strong heroine ever since.

An avid reader, Ellis always knew that she’d write a book of her own one day. She was right about that. Following a career spanning advertising, marketing, and social media, she finally wrote Catching London in 2017. She has continued to expand the Heartless Few series beyond Catching London, with releases planned through to 2020. In addition, she has launched a new four-part series, Rough Ink series, set in the sexy world of a New York tattoo studio. Expect the same sexy badass guys, angst galore, witty banter, scorching bedroom scenes, and kickass sassy women; but with a whole new world, and cast of characters to get to know and love. Zed, the first book in the series launched in June 2019.


No comments:

Post a Comment